Search Locations

Care for the entire person – body, mind and spirit 

At Benedictine Health System, we provide the highest-quality compassionate care every day. Our approach to wellness takes into account the physical, emotional and spiritual needs of each person we serve.

The spiritual care staff in our communities provide spiritual and emotional support to our residents, their family members and visitors. Attentive listeners who encourage individuals to discover meaning and purpose, they help interpret medical language, serve as peacemakers, and provide support during difficult decisions while respecting individual beliefs. Spiritual care may or may not include religious care; that's up to the individual.

Award-winning service.

Consistently honored for commitment to quality, the Benedictine Health System is the recipient of the 2012 Minnesota Performance Excellence Award, Excellence Level from the Performance Excellence Network (formerly the Minnesota Council for Quality). The award, which is based on the Baldrige Health Care Criteria for Performance Excellence, is designed to help organizations assess their processes, determine areas of improvement and put a plan in place to drive improvement. Benedictine is the first organization that PEN has awarded an Excellence Level in its three-state service area since 1997. The award is the fourth and final level in the PEN's quality process.

At the local level, several participating Benedictine Health System organizations have been awarded the highest level of performance excellence by the American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL).

Currently, 83% of our skilled nursing organizations have received the Bronze-Commitment to Quality Award, 26% the more rigorous Silver-Achievement in Quality Award, and 17% have received Gold. These accolades demonstrate the Benedictine commitment to quality care.

Implemented by AHCA/NCAL in 1996, the National Quality Award Program is centered on the core values and criteria of the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program. The program assists providers of long-term and post-acute care services in achieving their performance excellence goals.

Gold Award recipients:
Clement Manor, Greenfield, Wis. (2008)
Madonna Towers of Rochester, Minn. (2009)
St. Benedict’s Health Center, Dickinson, N.D. (2004)
St. Gertrude’s Health & Rehabilitation Center, Shakopee, Minn. (2009)
St. Mary's Care Center, Winsted, Minn. (2013)
Villa St. Vincent, Crookston, Minn. (2008)

Silver Award recipients:
Cerenity Care Center – White Bear Lake, White Bear Lake, Minn. (2010)
Koda Living Community, Owatonna, Minn. (2017)
Living Community of St. Joseph, St. Joseph, Mo. (2015)
Nazareth Living Center, St. Louis, Mo. (2017)
Prince of Peace Care Center, Ellendale, N.D. (2009)
St. Clare Living Community of Mora, Minn. (2015)
St. Crispin Living Community-St. Brigid's at Hi-Park, Red Wing, Minn. (2011)
St. Crispin Living Community-Seminary Home, Red Wing, Minn. (2017)

Bronze Award recipients:
Benedict Court, Dickinson, N.D. (2008)
Benedictine Health Center, Duluth, Minn. (2010)
Benedictine Health Center at Innsbruck, New Brighton, Minn. (2000)
Benedictine Health Center of Minneapolis (2004)
Benedictine Living Center of Garrison, N.D. (2007)
Benedictine Living Community of Ada, Ada, Minn. (2011)
Benedictine Living Community of St. Peter, St. Peter, Minn. (2006)
Cerenity Care Center on Humboldt, St. Paul, Minn. (2009)
Cerenity Care Center – Marian of St. Paul, Minn. (2008)
Evergreen Place, Ellendale, N.D. (2011)
Grace Living Community of GlenOaks, New London, Minn. (2008)
Saint Anne of Winona, Minn. (2005)
St. Catherine’s Living Center, Wahpeton, N.D., (2008)
St. Gabriel's Community, Bismarck, N.D. (2014)
St. Michael’s Health & Rehabilitation Center, Virginia, Minn. (2004)
St. Raphael’s Health & Rehabilitation Center, Eveleth, Minn. (2008)
St. Rose Care Center, LaMoure, N.D. (2007)